2017 Annual Meeting

The Annual Meeting was on Sunday, January 29 at 11:30 am.

The Annual Meeting of the Parish of St. Mark was on Sunday, January 29 at 11:30 am in the Parish Hall. The gathering included a potluck along with the business meeting.

Voting for vestry and Diocesan Convention delegates was at the meeting. Father Lillie appointed Sandra Leialoha to another term as Senior Warden, and John Schamber was re-elected Junior Warden for another year. Kay Kawahara, Susie Graeb, and Jeanne DeCosta were all elected to a three-year terms on the vestry.

For the Diocesan Convention we elected three delegates - John Schamber, Phyllis Shimabukuro-Geiser, and Michel Reavis. The Senior Warden, who is Sandy Leialoha, will serve as the fourth delegate to Diocesan Convention. This year's Diocesan Convention is on October 20 and 21 at 'Iolani School. The first alternate to convention is Keane Akao, the second alternate is Derrick Shimabukuro, the third alternate is Jeanne DeCosta, and the fourth alternate is Nancy Minuth. We are grateful to everyone who stood for election.

The Annual Meeting Booklet, which contains many reports from the ministries of St. Mark's, may be downloaded as a pdf below. The Treasurer's report is also available below.